IEC 62443-4-2 Quick Start

Far from perfect, but it's a start!

IEC 62443-4-2 defines specific requirements which components/devices have to implement. As always, the standard itself costs a fair amount of money, and being a PDF, isn't very responsive.
Thankfully TeleTrust has published their testing scheme for IEC 62443-4-2 here.
This site contains a list of just these criterea, with a few notes and further information from other public sources.

The Security Levels are defined as follows:
SL-1Protection against casual or coincidental violation.
SL-2Protection against intentional violation using simple means with low resources, generic skills and low motivation.
SL-3Protection against intentional violation using sophisticated means with moderate resources, IACS specific skills and moderate motivation.
SL-4Protection against intentional violation using sophisticated means with extended resources, IACS specific skills and high motivation.

Which SLs would you like to achieve?

Show extras?
Use Filters?

The index of IEC 62443-4-2 contains further chapters on "Software Application Requirements"(SAR), "Embedded Device Requirements"(EDR), "Host Device Requierements"(HDR) and "Network Device Requirements"(NDR), which have not yet been added to the table, but are referenced.

Questions? - contact [ a t ] 62443-4-2 [ you know ] org